Making Democracy Work

Town of Farragut

Board of Mayor and Aldermen

The Town government operates under a mayor-aldermanic charter. The Board of Mayor and Aldermen, which consists of a mayor and four aldermen, serves as the governing body. The mayor is elected at-large and two aldermen are elected from each of two wards for a four-year term.

Meetings on 2nd and 4th Thursdays, 7 p.m. at Farragut Town Hall

The Board of Mayor and Aldermen adopts Town ordinances and policies, approves comprehensive planning and zoning requirements, approves annual budgets, approves Town contracts and reviews capital improvement projects. They are also responsible for the appointment of citizen committees and the Town administrator, attorney and judge.

For more information on meetings, agendas, and minutes, visit Farragut's Board of Mayor and Aldermen webpage

Farrgut Planning Commission

The Farragut Planning Commission's (FMPC)purpose is to make recommendations regarding rezoning and ordinance text amendments to the Board of Mayor and Aldermen. The commission also reviews subdivision plats, major road plan revisions and other related development plans. Members serve a two-year term.

The FMPC meets on the third Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room at the Farragut Town Hall.

For more information, visit Farrgut's Planning Commission webpage


Farragut Boards and Committees

Departments and Contacts

Town Government